THE PULASAN FRUIT

January 12, 2010

It is always very satisfying when your effort finally bears some fruit, more so when it came from a couple of seeds you snuck in saved when eating it in another country. I just love Pulasan and have begun noticing it being sold in very small numbers in the city. Very few people have even heard of it let alone enjoyed eaten it. The seeds are edible and taste a bit like almonds. And NO. Thou shall not ask for some till i have stuffed myself had my fill.

3 Responses to “THE PULASAN FRUIT”

  1. Amanda Roberts Says:

    The most comprehensive info I have found on this subject on the net. Will be back soon to follow up.


  2. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

  3. jeff ngalambai Says:

    Hello bro,

    Kind of giggle when you say the seeds are edible coz either I swallowed one or two like what my ancestors did & “planted” them elsewhere to claim NCR OR I simply spit them out after devouring the juicy flesh. So next them I’ll treat them like almond. Got my second harvest from 4 trees last season at Bobak, Matang.


Leave a comment